Removing a Team Member
If your team member no longer requires access to your space, you may remove him/her via the "Team" tab of your space by clicking the trash icon next to his/her username.
Removing yourself from the Space
You may also remove yourself from any Team that you are a member of the same way as described above.
Note: You can not remove yourself from the space you are a Payer of.
What happens to an ex-team member's contributions once he/she has left the team?
When a team member is removed from the Team, his/her contributions, such as Tickets, Ticket Comments, Wiki pages, Repository Commits, etc. will remain untouched.
What happens to an ex-team member's contributions once his/her Assembla account is deleted?
When a team member deletes his/her Assembla account, his/her contributions remain untouched.
Note: the author information will be lost as there is no account to point to.
I am a Portfolio Manager. What happens if I remove a team member from the Portfolio?
When a user is removed from the Portfolio, he/she will automatically be removed from all the spaces that are associated with this Portfolio. User contributions will remain untouched under this circumstance as well.
I am a payer of a space. What happens to my space(s) if I delete my Assembla account?
You cannot remove yourself from the space you are a payer of. However, you can delete your Assembla account. Once your account is deleted, all of the spaces that you own will be automatically deleted alongside with it, as well as all of the data associated with the account (repos, spaces, tickets, etc.). Therefore, no other team members will be able to use the spaces if the payer deletes his/her account.
Note: Account deletion operation is irreversible. If you need your account to be deleted, but would like your spaces to stay alive, you need to change payer first. Please follow these instructions that explain, how to achieve it.
I am a Portfolio payer. What happens to my Portfolio and associated spaces if I delete my account?
If you remove the Assembla account that is a payer for the Portfolio, the Portfolio and associated spaces will be removed. Make sure to change payer before removing such an account if you don't want your data to be lost.
If you have any questions or need assistance, please email us at email@example.com.